Mornings

I am not a morning person. I have never been a morning person but I really, really want to be. Any advice? My husband is a morning person. He’s up with the sun before anyone else in the house. He comes downstairs, has a coffee and reads news online. I think that’s lovely.

I, on the other hand, will stay up until all hours of the night. When I was in school, I would pull all-nighters all the time. I used to think this was because I procrastinated but I’ve reflected a bit and have decided that I did this because there is no deadline to night except morning. If I had started working at 5 am, my deadline would have been when classes started. If I’ve got the time, I’ll use it all! But I digress….

My goal for this week is to wake up every morning at 6 am and take the dog for a bike ride. I did this today and loved it. I always enjoy it when I get up this early. I just have a horrible time dragging my sorry behind out of bed. I almost gave up when my mister came to wake me up (you see, he’d already been up for an hour). Tomorrow I’ll try to remember to bring my camera and snap a picture of the sun rising over the lake. If that’s not motivation, what is?

~ by maknitobamomma on June 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
