Neighbours

Just a little update from my kids lives! This week we lost some great neighbours. They weren’t here very long – only 8 months. Their son and daughter were here all the time playing with our kids. Zak and Mariah, 5 and 7 respectively, were a couple of sweethearts. At first, I had a hard time getting used to this. Up until them, playdates were always arranged with other mums well in advance. I had to let go a little bit and let Sage cross the road by herself to head over to Zak’s house. I forced myself to let go because I remember being able to do this as a kid but I definitely had a lump in my throat watching my little girl run over to her friend’s house to ask, “Wanna play?”.

 

Good luck in Alberta guys – we’ll miss you!

~ by maknitobamomma on June 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
