Manitoba Mornings

I think I may have become a morning person! I never, ever thought I’d say that. For almost 2 weeks now I’ve been getting up anywhere between 5 and 6 am, depending on when baby nurses. I’ve been aiming for closer to 5, though. It’s amazing how much can be done in the early morning. That’s probably obvious to most people but it really wasn’t to me. If my kids ever woke me that early in the past I would have gotten up, thrown a movie on for them and tried to sleep some more 🙂

It is 8:30 am and I have already:

  • taken the dog for a walk,
  • washed and dried diapers,
  • put second load of laundry in wash,
  • made 2 loaves of bread (about 5 minutes from going in oven),
  • fed kids breakfast, and
  • gotten baby down for a nap.

I must say I’m pretty happy with this progress. We’re heading to Saskatoon tomorrow morning for a weekend visit so I’ll be packing and making food for the rest of the day. I’d better get back to work, though. Those beds aren’t going to make themselves!

~ by maknitobamomma on June 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
