Totally Unrelated

If you like yarn (doesn’t everyone?) Daily Yarns n’More is having a generous giveaway. She’s got some beautiful hand-painted yarn up for grabs, and a home-made apron. You have until Sunday to comment. If you mention her on your blog (like I’m doing here, see?) you can enter twice. I love prizes.

I had an incident with the Poppycock last night. There is currently half of an ice-cream pail full of rock hard, burnt candy sitting on my counter. What a depressing waste of time and ingredients. I really need to invest in a candy thermometer. What are they, like 10 bucks? Argggghhh….

The deer hat is almost done. I’ll post pics soon. My camera battery is dead.

~ by maknitobamomma on November 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
